Skip to main content
Logo

Delete logs in the log viewer

You can delete all system logs stored in the database in the log viewer interface.

Sometimes when you are investigating an issue you may want to remove logs that are not relevant. It is possible to filter the logs but the Delete all logs option allows you to start from scratch.

    1. Click Search in the left toolbar to open the Contensis search.
    2. Press the Logs tab to load the log viewer interface.
    3. Select the Delete all logs button on the far right. You'll be prompted with a confirmation window.
    4. Press Delete to permanently delete all logs from Contensis. All logs stored in the database will be deleted and the log viewer listing will be reset.

Note: The number of logs retained in the log viewer is determined by the Log_Retention_Period global setting. The default value is set to 14 days.