Skip to main content
ZenHub houses documentation to support you if you’re using Contensis Classic. Contensis Classic includes our WYSIWYG and templating features. If you’re working with a newer version of Contensis, Contensis.com is your go-to place to find anything Contensis-related when building with content types.
Logo
There is a newer version of Contensis. Click to find out more and download the latest version.

Delete a component

A component can only be deleted once it is no longer in use. The option to delete a component will be disabled if its currently in use, which is indicated by the usage panel.

  1. Open the component you want to delete by pressing the Edit in the Component listing.
  2. When the Component builder opens, the Details for the component will be displayed in the right hand panel.
  3. Press Delete, a confirmation window will appear.
  4. To confirm deletion you will need to press I understand, delete the component. The component will be permanently removed from your project.