Contensis lets multiple people work on content, and workflow describes the processes and actions involved in managing shared content.
Check in and out
Checking a page out when you begin editing, and back in when finished stops people from overwriting one another's work.
Submit, approve and decline
Submitting a piece of content sends it to the next step in the workflow (usually to be approved). Approvers can then approve content – publishing it to the front-end website – or decline it – sending it back to be edited.
Pass to another user
When working on content, you can pass the page on to another Contensis user to use specific knowledge or skills needed to complete it.
If you need to re-open a submitted page for editing, revoking lets you check it back out to work on it again.
The standard Contensis workflow setup has 2 steps (submit and approve), but you can customise your set up to include multiple tiers.
Preview lets you easily see what your webpage will look like over a range of common devices.
Administrators can be informed at each step of the workflow. Notifications are customisable.
All users within Contensis will have permissions set against them to view part or all of the system files – such as pages, images or documents.
Content status indicators
Contensis uses traffic light colours to give you a single indicator to quickly see the status of the content in your projects.
Was this article helpful?