Skip to main content
Logo
There is a newer version of Contensis. Click to find out more and download the latest version.

Delete an entry

You can delete an entry from the listing screen or the entry editor if you are member of a role with the delete permission. You'll always be prompted to confirm your deletion. 

Delete an entry from the editor

  1. Press the Content Types & Entries button in the sidebar. The Content Types & Entries drawer will open revealing a number of options.
  2. Select Entries from the drawer to open the Entries listing screen.
  3. Locate the entry you want to delete either by scrolling through the listing or by using the search.
  4. Open the entry, the entry editor will be displayed and the properties panel will be open.
  5. Press the Delete  button in the panel, a Delete confirmation window will appear.
  6. Confirm the deletion of the entry by pressing the Delete button. The entry will be removed from any site or application that was using the entry.

Delete an entry from the listing

With the entries listing screen displayed.

  1. Locate the entry you want to delete either by scrolling through the listing or by using the search.
  2. Select the Actions button in the listing, a context menu will be displayed.
  3. Press Delete from the menu, a Delete confirmation window will appear.
  4. Confirm the deletion of the entry by pressing the Delete button. The entry will be removed from any site or application that was using the entry and a notification will be displayed at the top of the screen.

Note: The wording in the Delete confirmation window may vary depending on your permissions, and if the entry has language translations. Follow the on screen prompts to confirm your deletion.