Skip to main content
Logo
There is a newer version of Contensis. Click to find out more and download the latest version.

Entry versioning

All changes to an entry are recorded in version history. The version number will depend on the workflow state that the entry is in. When an entry is first created its version is 0.1.

Note: It is not currently possible to revert an entry to a previous version. Changes to entries are being saved and will be made accessible in a future release.

Save an entry

Each time a change is made to an entry and saved, the minor version number is incremented and the changes are recorded in the entry activity panel.

e.g. Adding some text to a field of a newly created entry and pressing Save would increment the version number from 0.1 to 0.2.

Publish an entry

When an entry is ready for publishing, pressing Publish in the entry editor will change the major version number.

e.g. Having populated all the fields of my newly created entry and saved it. Pressing Publish would increment the version number from 0.2 to 1.0 and change the workflow state of the entry to Published.