Skip to main content
Logo

List classifieds for users

The Listing for User control displays a list of classified items that relate to a logged in user. This way an individual user can manage or monitor their own posts, and have options to Edit, Relist or Delete their items.

  1. Right click on your classifieds folder and select New Content. The Create New Content window will appear.
  2. Click Web Page and then select your standard web page template, click Close.
  3. A new page will be created, give the page a title (eg. Classifieds-userlisting) and click Save.
  4. In the editable area of the page, right click to bring up the contextual menu. Select Insert Webcontrol and make any changes needed to the web control settings. Click Save, then Submit & Approve.

Control settings

Insert Webcontrol > Classifieds > Listing for User

For more customisation and details of the other properties within this web control, you can refer to our common web control settings list.

Classified Edit Form Page

Browse within the CMS to specify the page that will display the edit form for users. When assigned, the path to the page will display underneath the buttons.

Show Relist Link

Use this checkbox to toggle the option for users to relist their classifieds item.

Show Delete Link

Use this checkbox to toggle the option for users to delete their classifieds.

Show Type

This checkbox determines whether or not the Classified Type (eg. For sale or wanted) will be displayed.

Show Price

This checkbox determines whether or not any entered additional pricing information will be displayed (eg. Per pair, or nearest offer).

Show Published Date

This checkbox determines whether or not any entered date will be displayed.

Show Categories

This checkbox determines whether or not any entered category will be displayed.

Order By

This text field allows users to specify the criteria for ordering of items in the listing.