Skip to main content
Logo

Who's who complete control

This article will show you how to insert a web control into a page to display complete who's who information on your website. The who's who complete web control integrates with Contensis membership and groups data and combines an A-Z, standard list and search control.

  1. Press on your who's who folder and select New Content. The Create New Content window will appear.
  2. Click Web Page and then select your standard web page template, click Close.
  3. A new page will be created, give the page a title (eg. who's who-complete) and Save.
  4. In the editable area of the page, right click to bring up the contextual menu.
  5. Select Insert Webcontrol and make any changes needed to the web control settings. Click Save, then Submit & Approve.

Complete web control settings

Insert Webcontrol > Who's Who > Complete

For more customisation and details of the other properties within this web control, you can refer to our common web control property list.

A to Z Display Mode

Use the dropdown to choose a display option for the A to Z element; Above, Below or Above and Below.

Edit Profile Page

Browse to specify the URL of the page that will contain the User Profile web control. Users with appropriate permissions will be able to log in and update user profiles here.

Include Simple Search

Use this checkbox to toggle whether a cut down version of the search functionality is displayed.

Listing Image Width

Enter a numerical value in this text field to define the maximum width of the listing image, in pixels.

Listing Image Height

Enter a numerical value in this text field to define the maximum height of the listing image, in pixels.

Member Group

From the dropdown, select the required organisational member group.

Redirect On Link Click Location

When checked, this option will let you select a page to redirect the user to once a link has been clicked. You might want to redirect the users to a page containing a favourites listing control to show them a list of all of their favourites.

Respect User Profile Settings

Use this checkbox to toggle whether users can opt out of being listed in the who's who, by using the show profile to public checkbox in their user profile.

Show Company Name

This checkbox determines whether or not a company name will be displayed, if available.

Show Job Title

This checkbox determines whether or not a job title will be displayed, if available.

Show Job Role

This checkbox determines whether or not a job role will be displayed, if available.

Show Location

This checkbox determines whether or not a location will be displayed, if available.

Show Address

This checkbox determines whether or not an address will be displayed, if available.

Show Short Address

This checkbox determines whether or not a short address will be displayed, if available.

Show Telephone Number

This checkbox determines whether or not a telephone number will be displayed, if available.

Show Mobile Number

This checkbox determines whether or not a mobile number will be displayed, if available.

Show Fax Number

This checkbox determines whether or not a fax number will be displayed, if available.

Show Website

This checkbox determines whether or not a website will be displayed, if available.

Show Blog URL

This checkbox determines whether or not a blog URL will be displayed, if available.

Show Messenger Services

This checkbox determines whether or not a Messenger service username will be displayed, if available.

Show Department

This checkbox determines whether or not a department will be displayed, if available.

Show Biography

This checkbox determines whether or not a biography will be displayed, if available.

Show Favourites Link

This checkbox determines whether or not a favourites link will be displayed. This will allow users to add a person as a favourite. The favourites listing and favourites link controls must be configured separately to be made available to the who’s who module.

Show Link if Logged Out Location

By default the favourites link won't be displayed if the user isn't logged in to the CMS. This option allows you to override this to ensure the link is displayed even when users aren't logged in.

When this is checked, you will be shown a content selector allowing you to select a page to link to; this would normally be a login page or similar, letting the user know that they need to login to use this functionality.