Skip to main content
Logo

Remove fields from a content type

If you no longer require a field within a content type it can be removed:

  1. Locate the field in the content type that you want to remove.
  2. Press the cross on the field to remove it from the content type. A Delete field confirmation screen will be displayed.
  3. Press Delete, then Save, followed by Publish to confirm your changes.

Field removal behaviour

The data associated with the removed field for an entry is preserved until the entry is updated and saved.

Any code created referencing the removed field would return null or the default value for the type through the Delivery API.