Skip to main content
Logo

Versioning

All changes to a content type are recorded in version history. The version number will depend on the workflow state that the content type is in. When a content type is first created its version number will be 0.1.

Note: It is not yet possible to revert a content type to a previous version. Content type changes are being saved and will be made accessible in a future release.

Saving a content type

Each time a change is made to a content type and saved the minor version number is incremented and the changes are recorded in a version history.

e.g. Adding a field to a newly created content type and pressing Save would increment the version number from 0.1 to 0.2.

Publishing a content type

When a content type is ready for publishing, pressing Publish in the Content type builder will change the major version number.

e.g. Having added all my fields to a newly created content type and saved it. Pressing Publish increments the version number from 0.2 to 1.0 and changes the workflow state of the content type to Published.