Skip to main content
ZenHub houses documentation to support you if you’re using Contensis Classic. Contensis Classic includes our WYSIWYG and templating features. If you’re working with a newer version of Contensis, Contensis.com is your go-to place to find anything Contensis-related when building with content types.
Logo

Set content owner on upgrade

When you first upgrade from previous versions to Contensis 9.0, you can assign a content owner to all the content in the Project Explorer.

The default option during the upgrade process is to set the content owner as the user who created the page or content item. The administrator who carries out the upgrade can:

  • set the content owner to the user who has most recently modified the page or content item.
  • or not assign a content owner.

Changing all content owner assignments

If you need to amend the content owner that was set during the upgrade, then you can do so using the following SQL scripts.

Warning: When working on any production environment we recommend you take a full backup prior to using these SQL scripts.