Delete a project
A project can only be deleted by a System Administrator with access to the Management Console. Please bear in mind that deleting a project is irreversible. The only way to restore a project is from a database backup.
Note: You must always have one project in Contensis. If you are attempting to delete the last project, then the Delete button described in these steps will not be displayed.
- Navigate to the project you want to delete using the Project selector from the sidebar.
- Open the Management Console and select Project Overview.
- Press the Delete button in the project. A Delete project window will be displayed.
- Type the project name. If the name entered into the text box matches the project name the Delete button will become active.
- Confirm deletion by pressing the I understand, delete the project button.
- The project will be deleted and you'll be returned to the Contensis dashboard and taken to the first project you created.
Note: When you delete a project from Contensis a cleanup process takes place overnight to remove the underlying project.
Was this article helpful?