Skip to main content
Logo

Delete a content type

Deleting a content type will remove the content type as well as any entries that have been created – even if they are published.

  1. Open the content type you want to delete by pressing the Edit button in the Content type listing screen.
  2. When the Content type builder opens press the Action button from the Content type toolbar.
  3. Press Delete from the menu. A confirmation window will appear.
  4. To confirm deletion you will need to type the content type name in the text box. This will enable the delete confirmation button.
  5. Press I understand, delete the content type and its entries. The content type and its entries will be permanently removed from your project.

Warning: Deleting a content type is irreversible. Only do this if you are confident that the entries and content type are not in use and are no longer required.