Skip to main content
ZenHub houses documentation to support you if you’re using Contensis Classic. Contensis Classic includes our WYSIWYG and templating features. If you’re working with a newer version of Contensis, Contensis.com is your go-to place to find anything Contensis-related when building with content types.
Logo
The R83 documentation is unmaintained. There is a newer version of Contensis. Click to find out more and download the latest version.

Workflow permissions

Contensis workflow permissions are highly granular and system administrators can fine tune permissions for any user or group. All users within Contensis will have permissions set against them to view part or all of the system files such as pages, images or documents.

Different sites in Contensis are different projects. So, the permissions on the root folder of the site can be assigned however you choose – enabling different workflows to be assigned to any site (project), sub-site (folder), or group of pages.

Users with the right permissions (such as administrators), can bypass the approval process by choosing to Submit & Approve, when they’re done editing a page. This sends it immediately to the publishing queue. Users with administrator permissions can also force check-in, letting them edit any page for which they have access.

Screenshot of workflow menu in editor.